Scattered Thoughts

Okay, I seriously have to know what is up with this fashion trend of half pants. They aren’t long enough to be pants, but they are too long to be shorts. They are styled like pants are, but there isn’t enough material there. I recently saw a fashion magazine with a leather pair and a little shirt with it and thought, “Is this what it has come to?” Go home designers…you’re drunk!

I heard about something on News 2 this morning and thought I would share. Someone has developed a corset for women specifically to be a conceal carry location. Here’s the article: http://wkrn.com/2015/09/10/kansas-woman-develops-stylish-gun-holsters-for-women/  I love this idea! I mean, even if you don’t have a gun think of all the snacks you could sneak into a theater wearing this thing. You know, we are going to have to get creative now that they are checking our purses.

Would people please stop using the word “Synergy” already? Every time I hear it I just want to throat punch someone. I think I am going to list it in the same category of over used words such as epic and awesome.

I have a theory on campaign reform I’d like to share based on the ridiculous number of articles and TV ads I see lately. What if all candidates for any office only got to be in front of the public during debates. Let’s just have maybe ten debates spread over a year in which each candidate tells us who they are and where they stand and this would be televised on every channel so you have no choice but to watch it. In addition to that, let’s fire all pollsters. I mean, we really don’t NEED to know how someone is polling. Think of all the money saved by eliminating ads and polling. They can each have a website and an email address and that’s it. The website would be required to show all voting records for that individual if they have held office before so we know how they really lean. Think this will catch on?

Where are the hovercrafts I was promised by television as a child? We have stupid tablets and phones and such…it seems the energies of the smart people have been misdirected.

That’s all for today and remember my Robertson County friends, if the barn is smoking don’t call the fire dept. It’s just that time of year again. I’m just sayin…

Leave a Reply

